Select your best hookup:
East Europe

- 100% Free Online Dating, Join Now!

beachlover83  updated! Last Online: Today
Single Women Dover, Delaware, DE, Light Brown Hair, Green Eyes
 Location: Dover Delaware
 Zip Code: 19904
 Age: 59, Capricorn
 Height: 5 ft. 4 in.
 Hair, Eyes: Light Brown, Green
 Body: Athletic
 Ethnicity: White
 Religion: Other
 Politics: Liberal
 Education: Master's Degree
 Income: Didn't Say
 Job: Education
 Smoke: Don't Smoke
 Has Kids: Yes, living with me
Meet Me Free      Wink Free     Add Friend      Add Favorite

About Me
Warning--any person and/or institution using this website or any of its associated websites, you do NOT have my permission to utilize any of my profile information nor any of the content contained herein including but not limited to my photos. You are hereby notified that you are strictly prohibited from disclosing, copying, distributing, disseminating, or taking any other action with regard to this profile and the contents herein. The foregoing prohibitions also apply to your employee(s), agent(s), student(s) or any personnel under your direction or control. The contents of this profile are private and legally privileged and confidential information, violation of my personal privacy is punishable by law.

Update on 6/24/2013
Some new photos from my June vacation have been loaded, with more to come.

Update on 3/2/2013

The photos posted are current.

I have a renewed, very positive outlook on life. I try to live each day to its fullest. I am a low maintenance woman. No drama mama/diva here. The cliche "Life is too short" is a personal motto. No sweating the small stuff. I try to turn any negative into a positive when I can.

I am not actively doing the searching, soul surfing thing, looking for a partner in crime. I figure and hope that perhaps he will find me. My life is full of good friends, a rewarding job, and a variety of interests. I am a happy, contented person. It would be a bonus to meet a man who will enrich the life I already lead. Find me!


I am an independent, caring, compassionate woman who has a lot more to offer than appears on the surface. Divorced over 5 years ago and not a fan of the serial dating scene, eventually I hope to be involved in a long-term relationship with a man who is my best friend and lover. I seek a man who has a great sense of humor, who doesn't take himself too seriously, and who believes that laughter is a fundamental for every day.

I retired from full-time teaching this past June and currently work only two days a week. I enjoy my semi-retired lifestyle where I have far more time to do things that I enjoy. One of my favorite things to do is to workout. I do so three to four times a week. I also enjoy the outdoors and love long walks on a deserted beach. One of my main reasons for being a member of this site is for the blogs and the freedom to express myself. Writing is definitely a hobby of mine and one I do daily.

I act, think, and feel a lot younger than my actual age. I am an explorer and there are many places left to see in the world that I have yet to visit. It would be wonderful to meet a companion who would travel with me.

At this point in my life, I am not looking for marriage. I certainly believe that commitment is possible without the document of a marriage certificate. Likewise, I am open to the idea of marriage, if that feels right. I am monogamous, loyal, affectionate, passionate, and still hoping to be involved in a relationship with a man who brings out the best in me and accepts the worst of me. If you have read all the way to this point, I thank you for taking the time. If something prompts your attention, I welcome a message from you. Whatever happens, I wish all who peruse my profile and this site success in discovering someone who will make you happy.

Want To Find: A man ages 48 to 62 to date
I Like:
aerobics, almost all types of music, dancing, Keeping fit, the theater, traveling to new destinations, walks on the beach, watching and playing sports, writing poetry
My Groups: 50+ Chat 60+ Chat Delaware Chat Sports
Blog Entries:
There's No Place Like Home (11 comments) 06/24/13
Stream of Consciousness (10 comments) 06/22/13
Got spirit? We do!! (5 comments) 06/21/13
Big Hello from Sunny Florida (13 comments) 06/20/13
Prayers for Bluerosemama (23 comments) 05/27/13
Spiritual Healing (15 comments) 05/27/13
view all blog entries >>
My Discussions:
Beware of the Ides of March at 1:50 in the morning (4 replies) 03/15/13
Just wondering... (4 replies) 08/29/12
A River of Tears 08/11/12
One More Cut (5 replies) 08/02/12
Scrambled Sheets 07/29/12
view all of my: discussions (8) | posts (76)

My Featured Friends (23 total friends)
online now!

More Photos
September 2012
Proud mom of a UD Graduate
January 2012, in the middle between two of my favorite men!
All Photos >>